top of page
IMG_8944.HEIC

Worship at
St Alkmund's
Church

Rooted in God.
Belonging, Encouraging, Connecting.

Latest News

image_2022-09-27_163412892.png

Want to stay updated?

to like our page

image_2022-09-27_170017419_edited.jpg

Want to join the community?

to join our group

About Us

We are an evangelical, charismatic and prayerful worshipping community
and are so thankful for the people and resources with which God has blessed us.

We are a medium sized church, with a congregation

that is both local and gathered from across the city and beyond.

~ ~ ~

We place emphasis on worship, community groups and connections outside of church;

we are excited about strengthening links with our neighbouring parishes;

and we have a strong culture of serving volunteers and lay led ministry

working alongside our staff and clergy teams. 

Upcoming Events

our current sermon series

SUNDAYS 10AM

Love Languages

Sun 29 Oct - 3 Dec

~

Advent

Dec 3, Language of Gifts

Dec 10, Christingle + Hope

Dec 17, Gift of Joy

Dec 24, Café + Gift of Love

~

Christmas

Family Communion

Mon 25 Dec, 10am
 

For more information on our Sunday  morning services, click here:

happening
this week

Mon 7pm Meeting Place

Tue 1.30pm Friendship Group

Wed 10am Little Nippers

Wed 10-3 @West End CC 

Community Living Room

Wed 7.30pm Youth

Thu 10am Sew n Sew

Fri 10am Storehouse

For more information on our midweek groups and events, click here:

what's on
this term

Advent Project

St John's Social Room

Wed 6, 13, 20 Dec, 7pm

~

Christingle Service

Sun 10 Dec, 10am

~

Community Carols

at Markeaton School

Sun 17 Dec, 4pm

~

Blue Christmas

Tue 19 Dec, 7.30pm

~

Travelling Nativity

united churches

Sat 23 Dec, 2pm

~

Christmas Day Service

Mon 25 Dec, 10am

~

Walk in the Park

Darley Park

New Year's Eve, 2.30pm

See our Noticeboard below for more information or details as they become available:

looking
ahead

Coming up in the

New Year 2024:

 

new sermon series

on Prayer

~

Launching new Café Church (4th Sun) series on

Giants of Faith

~

Living in Love & Faith

postponed course

(dates tbc)

See our Noticeboard below for more information or details as they become available:

Wood

Noticeboard

Community Carols 2023.jpg
Blue Christmas 2023.jpg
Travelling Nativity 2023.jpg
Advent Cmas 2023
Advent Project 023.jpg

Accessibility Group Meetings in 2023
~

Fri 10 February
Fri 19 May
Fri 15 September
Fri 3 Nov

Ministry Leaders' Meetings 2023
~
Wed 1 March
Wed 7 June
Wed 13 September

Connections Network Meetings 2023
~
Wed 18 January
Wed 19 April
Fri 27 October

bottom of page