top of page
IMG_8944.HEIC

Worship at
St Alkmund's
Church

Rooted in God.
Belonging, Encouraging, Connecting.

Latest News

image_2022-09-27_163412892.png

Want to stay updated?

to like our page

image_2022-09-27_170017419_edited.jpg

Want to join the community?

to join our group

About Us

We are an evangelical, charismatic and prayerful worshipping community
and are so thankful for the people and resources with which God has blessed us.

We are a medium sized church, with a congregation

that is both local and gathered from across the city and beyond.

~ ~ ~

We place emphasis on worship, community groups and connections outside of church;

we are excited about strengthening links with our neighbouring parishes;

and we have a strong culture of serving volunteers and lay led ministry

working alongside our staff and clergy teams. 

Upcoming Events

our current sermon series

SUNDAYS 10AM

Exile

Sun 7 Apr - 5 May

~

Ascension & Pentecost

Sun 12 + 19 May

~

Café Church

Giants of Faith
4th Sundays Jan-June
(most times with breakfast pastries from 9.30am)

~

Ephesians

Sun 2 June - 21 July

~

Summer Series
(Fluid Church)

Sun 28 July - 1 Sept

For more information on our Sunday  morning services, click here:

happening
this week

Mon 7pm Meeting Place

Tue 1.30pm Friendship Group

Wed 10am Little Nippers

Wed 10-3 @West End CC

Community Living Room

Wed 7.30pm Youth

Thu 10am Sew n Sew

Fri 10am Storehouse

For more information on our midweek groups and events, click here:

what's on
this term

Big Bible Questions

Tue 9 Apr 1.45 + Wed 10 7.30

~

Parents Meeting

14 Apr, after morning service

~

APCM (Annual Meeting)

Wed 17 April, 7.30pm

~

Thy Kingdom Come

global ecumenical prayer movement

Thu 9 - Sun 19 May

~

Everyday Faith Group

Mon 13 May, 7.30pm

~

Ministry Leaders Meeting

Mon 3 June, 7.30pm

~

Additional Needs Group

Mon 10 June, 7.30pm

~

See our Noticeboard below for more information or details as they become available:

looking
ahead

Baptism Service

Sun 19 May, 10am 

~

Derby City Vision

Prayer Event

Sun 19 May, 6.00pm

~

JOY project/craft show

with Six Streets Arts Trail

Sat/Sun 22nd-23rd June

~

United Adoration

engaging with faith creatively

Fri-Sun 18-20 Oct

See our Noticeboard below for more information or details as they become available:

Wood

Noticeboard

Accessibility Group Meetings in 2024
7.30-9pm
~

Mon 11 Mch

Mon 10 June
Mon 11 Nov

Ministry Leaders' Meetings in 2024
7.30-9pm
~
Mon 12 Feb
Mon 3 Jun
Mon 9 Sep

Everyday Faith
Meetings in 2024
7.30-9pm
~
Mon 26 Feb
Mon 13 May
Mon 14 Oct

bottom of page